Things Happen, as often they do…

May 26, 2012

Ah that early morning lift-off for Mexico was marvelous as were the days and dishes that followed (perhaps through a distortion of the time-space continuum I’ll decant and recant those day as promised) and well, I find myself sitting here nearly 8 months later eager to paint a picture of the most recent events.

Let me say that the holiday season was a gas! Such merriment both personally and professionally and a good time was had by all (I do so love sneaking a peek from high above Rockefeller Center to see the skaters pirouetting and zipping before the imperial tree brazenly flashing it’s new baubles to the rest of the out-of-towners like some gaudy necklace waiting to be snatched away on a darkened subway platform, all the while the denizens of the City clink glasses and chase canapé oblivious to the beauty outside those historic windows).  Spring has been a treat this year. Firstly, there has actually been “Spring” in New York City and not the usually 3 days of temperate weather before being slammed headfirst into Summer’s withering glory.  Please take note Mother Nature that I prefer precipitation at it’s proper pace;  I welcome the rain but the Wonderland was lost without the dazzle of snowflakes.

Currently I’m up to my elbows in projects. I’ve a few parties of my own this summer and a few more for my clients; champagne toasts for Summer sunsets post-marriage vows and rooftop clambakes overlooking Central Park take lots of planning. Perhaps you’ve seen posters plastered about the subway system lurking like some second rate coquette looking to hitch a ride? Dear Reader let me assure  you those are not The Original Hungry Tiger GRUB CRAWL and as soon as I catch my breath I’ll be announcing my latest tour shortly.

Finally I know my twitter account is linked below this post somewhere but for those of you interested in 1 stop shopping a few snapshots of some of my most memorable meals and moments of late.Tucking into opening Night at Mission Chinese NYC

 

Leave a comment