Try some of Column A try all of Column B

May 26, 2010

What a whirl of a week this has been. My omnivorous accomplices have been supplying me with leads and eats and I doing my stalwart best to keep up with it all, my friends. From  the plethora of farmhouse goodness at Egg in Williamsburg, Brooklyn to the  midtown’s latest transfusion of downtown ‘s foodie-fave, Ma Peche I have had some fabulous meals.  And how excited am I for next week’s preview at the Hester Street Fair of Eddie Huang’s new Taiwanese taste-treats? Once known as Crackhaus, the officially-christened Xiao Ye will be serving late night street meat much like it’s originally homeland counterparts. Whether Xiao Ye will truly only open come midnight (like many of the street hawkers in Taiwan mainly do) we’ll have to wait and see. Fortunately for all attending we don’t have to wait until mid-June to sample Eddie’s goods.

Who wants to join me?

Leave a Reply

