“Does Whatever a Tiger Can…”

September 24, 2011

Since M Wells Diner shut it’s doors during August’s final throes (has it only been a few weeks?!) I have been keeping myself busy with numerous side projects; expanding my wine knowledge, setting up a few private chef events (Mexico, here I come) doing a few guest spots as a Maitre d’. Exciting as these are I knew it was time to get the Grub Crawls up and running again. I mean, this is how it all began for me, walking the City streets, tasting everything she has to offer and sharing it with the world. I knew I would have to do something a little different, something with a bit more pizzaz as it has been so many months since I Crawled officially. Then a little bird whispered in my ear…or was it a radioactive spider?

How about if I combined two of my most passionate pursuits? For those that know me well I am a giant comic book geek. No, really I must have about 350,000 comics in the basement. And clearly I enjoy food in all it’s related facets; could I somehow find a way to link them together, the way the guys on the podcast A Taste Of Comics do? I CAN! I HAVE!

So, without further ado I am very excited to announce  the first ever Hungry Tiger WEB CRAWL! Come fly through the streets of New York city as I explore the super snacks and favorite fare of Marvel Comics heroes, just in time for New York Comic Con ! That’s right, for the first time ever I’ll be joined by some very special guests as we take a very lucky group from the bowels of Yancy Street to the heights of the Avengers Tower, through Dr. Strange‘s neighborhood and into the unknown, feasting and drinking in a manner that would make Volstagg peckish!

Details to follow shortly. For more information follow me on twitter @TheHungryTiger  #hungrytigergrubcrawl !

’nuff said!

One Response to ““Does Whatever a Tiger Can…””

  1. Samantha said

    Kaboom!

Leave a Reply

